830-456-9326
Image may be subject to copyright
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
Guests
Guests (6 & above)
Children (6 & above)
Pets
Cabin Type
BOOK NOW

The Milky Way Cabin Reviews
-Fredericksburg, Texas-


March 2020

Thank you for everything! It was just perfect! We had a wonderful anniversary, & great weather, too! 34 years & counting. Fred & Debi – San Antonio, TX

We had such a relaxing time in your Milky Way cabin! We highly recommend this place for a peaceful getaway! Kaleigh & Joe


Thank you for everything! It was just perfect! We had a wonderful anniversary, & great weather, too! 34 years & counting. Fred & Debi – San Antonio, TX


We had such a relaxing time in your Milky Way cabin! We highly recommend this place for a peaceful getaway! Kaleigh & Joe


February 2020

You have a slice of heaven on earth here. We loved the Milky Way cabin & everything about it. No need for a list of what we liked, Simply Everything! We will definitely be back again & will tell our family & friends all about it. Thanks for everything. Greg & Barbara – Waco, TX


It is always great to return here. This is our 5th time to visit. Accommodations & hospitality are awesome. This is our first stay in the Milky Way. Loved the openness of this cabin as well as the fireplace. Wildlife & Frederickburg were great. Alamo Springs Cafe is a big hit with us. Breakfast in the cabin, always fantastic. Can't wait to return soon! Wish we lived here – so quiet & peaceful. Keith & Bobbi – Waxahachie, TX


We came out to celebrate our first anniversary together! This cabin was the perfect getaway for some relaxation & romance. We really enjoyed feeding the cows & watching for wildlife. It SNOWED while we were in the hot tub on night #2! Such an amazing thing to experience together. We look forward to returning in the future. Oh, & the in-room breakfast items is a fantastic idea – I really like the idea of breakfast at our leisure! Thanks, Tara & Robert


January 2020

Deep in the Heart of Texas – The Milky Way Cabin. This has truly been a birthday weekend I'll never forget! Thank you for the warm greeting & glass of wine! Your warm welcome was a perfect start to our vacation. Thank you for sharing your slice of heaven with us! The Milky Way Cabin was Perfect! The solitude is just what we needed. The cabin was decorated so beautiful! I'm very impressed on the cleanliness & neatness of the cabin ...I'm a clean freak! LOL. We enjoyed walking around, playing horseshoes, loved feeding the cows! The food & complimentary items you provided was perfect! Enjoying the sunrise & sunset on the rooftop deck was amazing. My favorite was reading my book on the rooftop deck & listening to the birds chirp, so peaceful! The hot tub by day & night in this cool weather was perfect – loved the robes! We will highly recommend this property, we just love it! Looking forward to booking another stay! Brandi & Joshua – Orange, TX

Thank you for such a warm welcome! The Milky Way was a perfect relaxation getaway. The bed & the fireplace was amazing! We enjoyed soaking in the hot tub under the stars & managed some great views from the upper deck this morning. Loved seeing all the wildlife, too! We will definitely come back! Say ‘hello' to the cows for us. Thanks again, Diana & Tim

Thank you for such a fun & relaxing weekend! The Milky Way cabin is perfect! Super cute & super clean. We are already planning our next trip. We will definitely tell others. Thank You. The Hunters

This cabin is Sooooo peaceful! I wished I could live here! That's our first thought when we walked in. ..."Can we just live here." Loved the star gazing deck on the roof. We came on a cloudy, rainy day but it was still amazing to watch the clouds roll in & swallow the green hills. The hot tub was so great during the chilly night. We will tell ALL our friends & family to visit here. Best place to come visit in the Hill Country. A true gem of a property – next time we will stay longer. Amazing hospitality!!! We will be back sooner than later. This is the best place we have ever stayed! Delicious breakfast! Thank y'all! Dawn & Alejandro

This was our first among hopefully many stays to come. The Milky Way Cabin was perfect. Truly enjoyed the sunset on the roof deck. Breakfast was amazing! We truly enjoyed the hospitality provided by Carl & Rhonda. We will return! Enjoy this slice of serenity! Thank Y'all! Elliot & Chelsea – Corpus Christi, TX


Well, not the "U's" time in San Antonio (Alamo Bowl). But Carl's sweatpants with team colors told us you were hoping! Great idea on Alamo Springs Cafe. (Awesome feed). On another foodie note .... we enjoyed feeding your ‘herd' their morning treats – Like giant puppy dogs!!! The cabin, rooftop lookout, hot tub were all great. Very nice get-a-way. We'll be back. Will & Barb – Go Navy!!!

This is our 3rd stay @ Walnut Canyon Cabins & we are never disappointed! Our stay was cozy & relaxing & just the getaway we needed to ring in the New Year! Thanks so much for checking in on us, even after Utah lost the Alamo Bowl – Hook ‘Em! XOXOXO. Thank you for always making us feel like this is our own Cabin in the Woods. Until next time ... Much love & thanks, Jodie & Justin


December 2019

What a way to end a great year! Lisa & I enjoyed our time here immensely! The cabin was perfect! Your hospitality was even better. We will for sure be back with our motorcycles in the Spring! Have a great winter! Mike & Lisa

We had a lovely cozy Christmas Season getaway. We really enjoyed getting out of Katy, TX into the "middle of nowhere". Eating at Alamo Springs Cafe, shooting stars, the HOT TUB!, armadillo scouting, feeding the cows & campfire! Super clean cabin, luxurious robes, cheery poinsettia & fantastic family movies. Canadian bacon, fresh eggs, & fruit were the best ever! Cabin wall art by Holly Nowak, well-furnished kitchen (thanks for the French Press & flower vase). HOT water, windows that easily opened to let in the fresh air. And last night heard in the canyon a possible? wild hog & deer chases. A marvelous wildlife adventure! Thank you so much, Rhonda & Carl. Have a Merry Christmas, The Zinks – Katy TX


Thank you for such a wonderful place!! This Milky Way Cabin & your beautiful property provided the perfect getaway for our 13th anniversary! Our only regret is that we didn't plan to stay longer. Next trip we will be sure to book a few extra days! See you again. Jeff & Jennifer


November 2019

This was our 2nd time here & everything was just as wonderful as the first time. Watching wildlife, our breakfast items, the experience of this great getaway & last but not least, Carl & Rhonda were great hosts. We will be back! Robert & Patty – Spring, TX

Thank you Carl & Rhonda for everything! From the breakfast treats, the cozy & comfortable cabin, the deer corn, the gasoline (LOL) we borrowed – this weekend trip has been relaxing & fun. Your hospitality is like none other. We look forward to coming back! Jason & Robyn – Katy Prairie, TX

Thank you so much for everything!! My husband brought me to the Milky Way Cabin to celebrate our first year of marriage. The area is beautiful. We felt so welcomed; everything from the incredible breakfast, the incredible view, hanging with the cows & even just cozying up with movies in the cabin. I had an amazing time. You took such care to make sure every part of our experience was covered. I cannot wait to come back! Eric & Stacey

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful place! We love the peace & quiet & getting away from all the chaos of the city. The breakfast items were delicious & accommodations were perfect! We will be returning for sure! Wishing you the best. Mark & Deb – Cypress, TX


October 2019


Carl & Rhonda have a wonderful slice of heaven here. Thank you both for your hospitality! More importantly, thank you for helping me surprise LUCY by arranging the fresh rose petals & candles I brought with us. I asked her to marry me and she said YES! Your time certainly played a big part in something very important & very special for us. Thanks again & we will see you again! Austin & Lucy


Thank you for an amazing getaway! We loved the solitude, yoga & stargazing on the roof-top deck. And the comfortable bed. Looking forward to returning! XOXO, Tim & Olga – Houston, TX


September 2019


What an amazing place y'all have here. Waking up Saturday morning to watch the sun come up on the upper deck was so peaceful, but the best part was getting engaged to my best friend up there, too. This place will always hold a special place in our hearts & we plan on coming back every year. Thank you for the breakfast, it was amazing & for all the wonderful places y'all told us about! Must haves are watching the bats emerge, eating at Alamo Springs Cafe, shopping in town, visiting Luckenbach, but our favorite of all was Bankersmith – great food & awesome music, just a fun place! Thank you both for everything! Seth & Brittany – La Porte, TX


We are frequent flyers of the Walnut Canyon Cabins & as always we have enjoyed our stay. This is the first time staying in the Milky Way cabin & we enjoyed the roof-top & the hot tub! Thank you for the chocolate, it was delicious! We have been coming here for many years to celebrate our anniversary. This year we celebrate our 32nd. You are very kind and hospitable, especially being new owners!!! Thank you for everything! Johnny & Kathy – New Berlin, TX


Thank you for being such wonderful hosts & all your hospitality. Thank you for such an enjoyable & relaxing stay. We enjoyed the observation deck, seeing all the stars & the peaceful quiet. We will be back & tell our friends & family what a wonderful time we had. You got such a good thing here! Thanks so much & see you again soon!! Danny & Fil – Dallas, TX


August 2019


Our first trip together & my first time to the area. Staying in The Milky Way Cabin with the rooftop deck, the wildlife, & Carl & Rhonda's hospitality made it a wonderful weekend. Thank you for everything! Cindy & Stan


The Milky Way Cabin is great to say the least. Carl & Rhonda are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. The sunrise & moon setting early morning was memorable. It's waking up and having coffee with God. The town & people are awesome. We will be back for sure. We are thankful & blessed by God to have been able to experience this. Thanks again, Jennifer & David

We came to this cabin for our babymoon, our last trip before our baby comes. We enjoyed the solace, we were able to reconnect. The rooftop was amazing! On our second night here, we got engaged up on the rooftop – it was so romantic! Carl & Rhonda were the best, so thoughtful. We will definitely come back in the future! Crystal & John – San Antonio, TX


July 2019


Once again, this lovely cabin has exceeded our expectations. Carl & Rhonda, thanks for the awesome banner & flowers! This place is special! No words can describe our time here – AMAZING! Thanks!!! Richard & Mary


Great "get-away" cabin @ the Milky Way! We really enjoyed just relaxing & getting away from life for a minute. The breakfast was great & we so enjoyed the roof top deck. Can't wait to come back. Randy & Stacy – Lubbock, TX


The Milky Way: once again this lovely cabin has exceeded our expectations. Carl & Rhonda, Thanks for the awesome banner & flowers! This place is special! No words can describe our time here but AMAZING! Thanks !!! Richard & Mary


This has been the best weekend my wife & I have had in quite sometime & the time we have spent here has been awesome!! We celebrated our Anniversary. Best place to come to & reconnect. Bernard & Deena – Austin, TX


It was great to get away & reconnect with each other. Fireworks at Lady Bird park were a great tradition. As always, the Alamo Springs Cafe was amazing. We had an unexpectedly good time at the horse races! See you next time. Jeff & Marcie – Austin, TX


June 2019


My husband & I decided to stay here because of the remote location (wanted to get away from DFW as much as possible). The moon was under the horizon & made stargazing out of this world! We could even see the Milky Way. We had breakfast for dinner, which was amazing. We saw a lot of wildlife & watched the bats emerge from the Old Tunnel State Park. Last, but not least, we visited the Elephant Preserve in Stonewall. BEST WEEKEND EVER!! I love Elephants! Ben & Lindsey


Thank you for being such welcoming hosts. I appreciate your hospitality & graciousness. My stay was short but enjoyable, nonetheless. I look forward to returning again someday for another stay. Peace & Blessings, John J. – Georgia
We had a wonderful time at the Milky Way Cabin! The view was wonderful. We look forward to coming back! Thank You. The DeRose's


Thank you for such a wonderful place to disconnect from the busyness of our lives & relax & enjoy each other! Robert & Tracey
We had a wonderful time at the Milky Way Cabin! It was a quick getaway from our very busy lives. Everything was amazing – the details of the fresh eggs, fruit & coffee. Stargazing at the top of the Cabin was definitely the highlight! John & Elizabeth – Texas


May 2019


Stargazers log....My boyfriend & I had an amazing stay. We relaxed, we listened to the birds & had no cell phone service – Thank God! Second night we stargazed for hours & enjoyed the hot tub. Thank you both for the hospitality. We will be back! Scott & Kimberlee – Rosharon, TX


We had a wonderful time here. The Milky Way Cabin is a great place, we love the food, your hospitality was awesome. We could not have had a better holiday. We will be back. Thank you so much. Nina & David


We came here to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary. The Milky Way Cabin was an excellent choice because of the views, wildlife viewing, seclusion & breakfast! The observation deck was a great place for coffee in the morning & an excellent place to finish your day with a glass of wine. Thank you Carl & Rhonda for providing a fantastic retreat for our celebration. Scott & Kerry – North Richland Hills, TX


My boyfriend & I were coming to FBG & this was easily the best choice for accommodations. Everything was perfect!! Highly recommend to all our friends & family. The baby cow is so adorable! Christopher & Gregg – Houston, TX


We arrived in the rain, but soon the clouds passed & we were pleased to enjoy the full moon, moon shadows & stars a top The Milky Way! Staying in this cabin was a new experience for us & a pleasurable one! However, we owe our allegiance to The Rocky Top Cabin (our favorite) & plan on many more visits! As we prepare to leave, we leave behind happy memories & our wishes for blessings of peace as well as our love & thankfulness. Don & D – Belton, TX


April 2019


We had another great visit/time. We stayed in the Siesta Cabin last fall & really like both cabins. Guess we will have to try another, on our next visit, & YES we will be back. This trip just enjoyed some R&R quiet time here, which is perfect. Enjoyed the music at Luckenbach & enjoyed the views at Enchanted Rock. Carl & Rhonda, thanks again for a beautiful time, retreat & memories my wife & I will cherish. Oh, Pedernales Winery is awesome! Thanx for ordering the beautiful weather! Catch you next visit. Walt & Karen – Woodlands, TX


We have had the most wonderful few days here at the Milky Way Cabin. The place has been very comfortable & cozy & provided us with some much needed rest. We BBQ'd & stargazed & absolutely loved watching the magnificent wildlife. Can't wait to visit again in the future! Richard & Katy – Portsmouth, United Kingdom


This was our first time to Fredericksburg & Walnut Canyon Cabins! We Loved It & will be back! The peacefulness & tranquility are worth the drive from town. Loved looking at the stars & moon from the upper deck & relaxing in the hot tub. The breakfast was also amazing! This was exactly the getaway we needed! Will & Denise – Burleson, TX


What a beautiful property! What amazing hosts! This cabin was exactly what we needed to unwind & disconnect. It was unusually cold & windy for this time of year but that just meant more snuggling & time for us. I don't want to leave! We will return to these quaint cabins. Hector & Lisa – Houston, TX


As usual, we had a perfect stay in the Milky Way Cabin! Rhonda & Carl are amazing & continue to bring the added magic to this piece of paradise. This was our 3rd stay & with better weather than the first two. We are not ready to return to work & kids but our reservation is up. We are going to move cabins & stay a bit longer! Looking forward to continuing our stay in a new (to us) cabin. Wonderful as always! We'll be back – if we decide to ever leave. Nick & Becky – Tomball, TX


My husband & I celebrated our 3 year wedding anniversary here at the Milky Way Cabin. This being our first time here, I can honestly say that it feels like home away from home. When this cabins was stocked & filled, Rhonda & Carl did not miss a beat. They thought of everything & more than they could have imagined. This cabin was a blessing & it truly even brought my husband & I closer together with no electronics. It was just him & I & the peacefulness. It was beautiful & definitely one of my most memorable & precious times with him. We will definitely be back. God bless you both for an amazing experience! You truly made our dreams come true & exceeded our expectations. Tasha & Eric – P.S. Isaiah 49: 15-16 I will not forget you.


March 2019


My boyfriend booked this cabin for our 5 year anniversary as a surprise for me & we loved it! We cannot wait to come back! The Milky Way cabin was amazing! Thanks for being so nice & helpful throughout our stay. We will be back soon! Victoria & Aaron – Lexington, TX


My husband & I stayed here to celebrate our 5 year anniversary & this was exactly what we were hoping for. The Milky Way Cabin gave us the peace & tranquility to disconnect from the day-to-day & focus on one another. It was a little overcast so we weren't able to see the stars, but that just means we will have to come back again! Thank you for being amazing hosts! Zac & Callye – Houston, TX


WOW, what a relaxing retreat! Our time here was amazing. We enjoyed looking at the moon on the roof-top deck & taking a walk down the road in the cool morning air. Had dinner at Western Edge & heard Mike Blakely play – what an amazing treat! The accommodations are perfect & so comfy. Great selection of movies, too! And breakfast was awesome! Can't wait to come back! Bob & Steph – Round Rock, TX


The Milky Way cabin was the perfect getaway. The stars at night were beautiful & the sunrise in the morning was serene. We appreciated the cleanliness of the cabin & the thoughtfulness that our hosts displayed throughout. Thank you for your hospitality & for the fresh, delicious breakfast items. We'll be back! Stephanie & Ernesto


We spent our spring break here as a gift from my parents. My mom heard about Walnut Canyon Cabins from a co-worker & knew it would be a perfect getaway for us. The weather was a bit ‘icky' but the Cabin was amazing! The breakfast & the hot tub were our favorite parts & the view from the roof was amazing as well. We will definitely be back soon! Ross & Kate


We were in need of a BREAK from "adulting" & our two toddlers & one teenager! We came here to ESCAPE & find that connection to one another that sometimes gets lost in the chores of life. Slept in, made late breakfast – which was so wonderful. Went to town, ate German food, drank Texas wine, cooked rib-eyes on the grill & relaxed in the hot tub while looking at the stars – like a dream. We will miss the peace & quiet of waking up to just us! We will be recharged & ready to face reality & our gremlins back in Tomball TX!

Thank you for such a peaceful getaway. Great coffee on the top deck in the morning is a must, too! Shannon & Sam – Tomball, TX


February 2019


We were looking to stay in Texas this year for our anniversary & found this amazing cabin. I loved everything about this place. Everything from stargazing on the roof to ending the night in the hot tub made this trip extra special. Definitely would come back & next time bring friends. Thank you for thinking of everything. We loved it. Derek & Lorraine – San Antonio, TX


What a treat! This cabin is a slice of heaven! My husband & I needed to get away from the hustle & bustle of everyday life & decided to take a road trip. We ended up at the Milky Way Cabin. This cabin was the perfect pick to sit back, relax & take in the stars. So blessed for the fresh farm eggs, fruit & Opas bacon for breakfast! Thank you for this wonderful experience, we will be back! Aaron & Tara – Copperas Cove, TX


We were looking for a B&B online when Walnut Canyon Cabins showed up. We decided sure, why not! And I'm glad we did. This place was the perfect getaway for our 13th anniversary celebration. It's quiet, quaint & beautiful. The scenery is gorgeous. The cabin was very nice. The breakfast items provided were great. We saw stars & watched a sunrise on the rooftop deck. The hot tub was a great treat after walking around Fredericksburg all day. I've already recommended this place to my Aunt. It was the perfect place for us to escape the busyness of raising 4 kids. We'd love to return sometime. Thank you for sharing this little piece of heaven with us. Brandi & Abel – Windcrest, TX


We found this cabin by doing a google search for ‘unique lodging in Texas'. The Milky Way Cabin was exactly what I was searching for to celebrate my husband's birthday & Valentine's Day. The cabin is beautiful, immaculate & cozy. The views from the rooftop deck are amazing & breathtaking. After exploring at Pedernales Falls, the hot tub was just what we needed! Carl & Rhonda are the most welcoming hosts!!! Everything we needed was there. And Thank You for the Roses & the homemade chocolate decadence. You both made our time here wonderful & we thank you! Darryl & Christine – Channelview, TX


My husband surprised me for my birthday. The Milky Way was so cozy. Great food provided for breakfast! We ate at Alamo Springs, as recommended by our hosts – the burger was so good! We will stay here again – Great Place!!! Mike & Daniele – Aledo, TX


Came down to Texas to visit relatives & explore Texas. We are so happy we found Walnut Canyon Cabins. Carl & Rhonda had us hooked on this place at Hello. We loved starting our day with the lovely breakfast, which they supplied, & ending our day in the hot tub. We are sorry we live so far away but hope to visit here again. We appreciate all Carl & Rhonda did to make this stay special. Sophia & Bob – Berkley, Michigan


It was our first stay at Walnut Canyon Cabins, but not our last! The views are amazing & the wildlife is definitely on display. My husband & I got married on Feb 1 & loved spending our mini honeymoon here. There is nothing we would change about out stay except staying longer! Carey & Deanna


January 2019


The landscape is beautiful, the jacuzzi is toasty & the quiet is delicious! The room is so cozy. We will return to our new secret hideaway very soon. Feels like this cabin was made just for us. Thank you – we added movies like the others. Loved the green eggs & ham! See ya'll soon. Scotty & Reyna – Austin, TX


It has been an absolute treat spending the weekend here. Carl & Rhonda's hospitality is above & beyond! We couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to enjoy the lunar eclipse. Stargazing in the hot tub & watching the sunrise on the rooftop was a heart filling joy! Looking forward to our next stay! Allison & Tres – Austin, TX


Thank you for the use of your beautiful cabin. This was a perfect way for us to spend my birthday weekend. Spent some time in Fredericksburg & relaxing here. Really enjoyed the girls (mama cows) in the little front pasture! Very soothing. Must be a wonderful feeling to know how happy y'all have made the folks in this little book. Have a blessed new year. And thank you for the tea, it was chilly this weekend. Guy & Tina – San Antonio, TX


A great birthday getaway! The hot tub was awesome & the stars AMAZING! We will definitely be back. Thank you for a great stay!Esai & Brandon – La Porte, TX


Well, we said we would come back & we did! Our second time in this cabin was just as special as the first. This time we were blessed with good weather – 65 degrees day time highs in January! And clear nights for stargazing. As always, Carl & Rhonda are the best & add to the magic of this sleepy little getaway. Deer were plentiful in the evenings & we enjoyed having a few days to be quiet & set some goals for 2019. The Milky Way Cabin remains one of our favorite spots to hide out. We will be back again. Nick & Becky – Tomball, TX


This was a wonderful way for us to end a stressful year & a relaxing way to begin the new year. We found Walnut Canyon Cabins on the internet when we were looking for some place to get away to rest & relax. I am so happy I booked the Milky Way Cabin. It was more than we could have imagined. Rhonda & Carl are some of the nicest people & they provided us with the most delicious farm fresh eggs, bacon & fresh fruit. On our last night they even provided us with Tums & a Sprite for my upset stomach. Thank You so much! The view from the deck was awesome & I was able to see both a sunset & a sunrise before the rain & freezing temperatures set in. We had a good time walking on the property & we had a few deer show up. This place is heaven on earth & we look forward to when we can come enjoy it again. Pam & Joe – San Antonio, TX


December 2018

As everyone else has said, we just absolutely LOVED our stay here at the Milky Way Cabin! It was a perfect after Christmas getaway for me & my husband. We were shocked at just how stocked the cabin was! Everything was thought of ...bottle opener, candle lighter, make-up remover wipes, I mean just everything. AND we loved the hot tub on our chilly night of 38 degrees. And the electric fireplace was to die for!! We will definitely be back! Hayley & Ryan – Deer Park, TX


This place was a great spot for us to "chill". We came for the hot air balloons in Fredericksburg (which we didn't get to see due to bad weather. But the cabin & deer & birds gave us more than enough to enjoy. Cold weather kept us off the roof – so I guess we'll have to come back for the stars. Thanks for your hospitality – we will be back. Debbie & Mike – Odessa, TX


WOW! Thank you for sharing the Milky Way Cabin with us! The "extras" that were provided made us feel so welcomed! We selected this cabin to get away from it all & we were not disappointed! The stars were so bright & the view from the deck was perfect. Oh, & how can I forget the deer corn – we sprinkled it around & observed several deer! The cabin was so clean & cozy! Thank you again! Tom & Kathy – Beach City, TX


What can I say? Besides that this place is amazing. From the cleanliness to the deer in front of our cabin. Absolutely amazing!! My wife & I stayed only one night, we will certainly be back to enjoy the peacefulness of this place. Carl & Rhonda are insanely cool – It makes a difference!! Thank You! Rick & Mary – Corpus Christi, TX


Great environment to relax, renew & reflect. The stillness of tis location is exactly what we were hoping for. Putting out feed and watching the deer was wonderful. We enjoyed the stars & all that a quiet, country evening has to offer. Thank you for an awesome experience. We look forward to returning & leaving the city behind from time to time. Mr. & Mrs. L. Esqueda, Jr., – San Antonio, TX


My husband was looking for a place for a quiet weekend to "unplug" & we found it here. What an amazing place! Everything was perfect from the warm welcome from Carl & Rhonda to the sunrise today. Stargazing from the rooftop was breathtaking! You made us feel so welcome. It was like meeting old friends. We will be back! Amy & Paul, New Braunfels, TX


My wife booked the Milky Way cabin for a fun & relaxing birthday getaway. Everything about this place has been wonderful – from the views to the little details inside that Carl & Rhonda have thoughtfully prepared. We will certainly be back the next time we need a break from our busy lives. Many thanks, Nick & Amanda – Austin, TX


November 2018

Very relaxing time. Wonderful sunrise view from the roof deck. Carl & Rhonda really went out of their way to make our stay special. Super couple! Super place! Steven & Sandra


Thank you for such a wonderful Thanksgiving. We loved the bonfire & spirits. The Milky Way Cabin was a lovely home for our stay. We will be back! Sierra, Gordy, Alex & Cochy – Austin, TX & Salt Lake City, Utah


We had a wonderful weekend. This place is truly amazing! It was our first time staying here & rest assured it will not be our last. Everything was absolutely perfect. Thank you for being fantastic hosts. Looking forward to sharing another glass of wine with you guys. Charlie & Laura


What a great place! We were so pleased with the cabin! We really enjoyed seeing all the deer & the deer corn you gave us worked like a charm. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy a piece of heaven! Amber & Brian – Rowlett, TX


I can't say anything that hasn't already been said! This place is absolutely fantastic! We came for a weekend anniversary getaway & The Milky Way cabin was perfect. We loved the rooftop stargazing. We were so relaxed & peaceful that we actually fell asleep up there! All of the extra touches did not go unnoticed. We loved our stay! Dave & Nikki


October 2018

For our 41st anniversary we chose to stay in a place with nature & peace & quiet. The Milky Way was perfect. It felt like home away from home. Thoughtful goodies in the frig – fresh coffee – little extras that make you feel like family. We loved the rooftop deck & all the beautiful views. We had morning coffee on the front porch rocker & before we knew it over an hour had past. We love this cabin & will have it on our list of favorite places to run & hide. Stan & Janice – Hobbs, NM


Walnut Canyon Cabins & the Milky Way cabin in particular was exactly the place we were looking for to celebrate my husband's 50th. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace & quiet & the gorgeous views from the roof-top deck. Away from the hustle & bustle of the city life we live every day, these past few days of relaxation and exploration were just what the doctor ordered. And a special ‘THANK YOU' to Carl & Rhonda for making my husband's b-day extra special by making your absolutely delicious chocolate decadence & making sure our special order of Armagnac made it to our cabin. We loved our time so much we may buy some land & be your neighbors some day! God bless & enjoy your time here. Love, Tim & Tiffany – Houston, TX


This is an amazing place for our romantic anniversary, it was full of peace and relaxation. We enjoyed every minute that we spent here, from the sunrises to the sunsets, feeding the deer & just sitting on the porch. We look forward to coming back & bringing family & friends. Carl & Rhonda are the most wonderful & warmest people we have ever met. We are highly impressed! Ernest & Marissa – Chappell Hill, TX


September 2018

This was the most relaxing few days we have had in years! We were greeted with warmth, positive energy & 2 cold beers – who could ask for more! Well, we definitely got more – we were able to borrow a six-pack to keep from driving back to town. That's hospitality! Not to mention the delicious farm fresh eggs, local fruit & canadian bacon, plus biscuits with honey and jam! The cabin was perfect & immaculate. We loved that we were unable to fight over the TV remote & instead watched a gorgeous sunrise while listening to roosters & gazed at the stars in the evening. The hot tub was amazing & such a nice way to wind down. We are going to make this a yearly trip – it was the best birthdays we've had in a long time! Mary & James – San Angelo, TX


While searching for a romantic getaway we came across Walnut Canyon Cabins. We stayed in the Milky Way and our experience here was even more amazing than we could have expected! The cabin was simply beautiful & had absolutely everything we needed. The scenery is amazing especially when sitting on the rooftop & watching the sun go down. Carl & Rhonda are truly amazing and very hospitable! My husband and I loved it here & will most definitely be back! Adrianna & Severo – Stockdale, TX


We spent our 1-year anniversary here. This is honestly the most relaxing & beautiful place we've ever stayed. We loved this cabin so much we never even left to go into town. Carl & Rhonda are amazing – very friendly & attentive. They provided us with everything we needed. We have a baby girl on the way & this was the perfect getaway before she arrives. Thank you for providing such a magical place to retreat from the real world! We will "most def" be back! Nathan & Crystal – San Angelo, TX


We had a wonderful stay here in the Milky Way despite nearly constant rain. Rhonda & Carl are awesome and really add to what make this place special! We saw plenty of deer and with a break in the rain, plentiful stars. It was worth the wait. This was exactly what we needed. A break from everything else. Wish we could stay longer, but we have to let others enjoy as much as we have. We will be back! Nick & Becky – Tomball, TX


We had such an amazing time in the Milky Way Cabin! This is our second time visiting the cabins but our first time in the Milky way Cabin and it was absolutely wonderful. We loved the rooftop deck for breakfast in the mornings & for watching the stars at night – such a great view compared to what we see in Houston! Thanks for the amazing weekend getaway! Charlie & Kaitlin – Houston, TX


August 2018

Thank you so much for your hospitality! The cabin was perfect! We had a GREAT time! We will be back again! Tobi & Clint
Great stay. We'll be back! Kevin & Mary


Thank you for thinking of all the details that have made out stay here at the cabin so enjoyable!! We look forward to returning here in years to come. Blessings, Jason & Michelle – Allen, TX


Our stay at Walnut Canyon Cabins was great! The Milky way was beautiful, clean, quaint & quiet. Carl & Rhonda thought of everything to make our stay pleasant. Their hospitality touched us. They invited us into their home & over glasses of wine we got to know each other a bit. They are very warm, nice people. At the Milky Way we enjoyed all the wildlife, views, solitude, sunrises, sunsets & stargazing. The hot tub was nice & relaxing. We loved sitting on the porch swing in the morning & feeding the deer. In all, we had a fabulous time & will leave here feeling refreshed! & we will definitely be back! Bryan & Helen – Houston, TX


This is an awesome place to stay away from busy life. Carl & Rhonda keep a great & lovely place. We will be coming back to stay again. It's quiet & cozy & tucked away with lots of privacy. David & Edna – RGV, TX


June 2018

What a great little hideaway tucked in the Hill Country! We enjoyed checking out of our busy life, checking out the stars & soaking in the hot tub. Everything was perfect and we WILL be coming back. Carl & Rhonda are lovely people. Take their advice on Alamo Springs Cafe & The Black Pig Diner. Oh, and wander down to the Old Tunnel to watch the bats. Enjoy – we did! Eric & Shae – San Antonio, TX


Happy Father's Day Carl and Rhonda, We love everything about this cabin! The details make it very special. The breakfast was phenomenal. The deck we enjoyed watching the rain come in. Enjoyed sitting on the rocker sipping coffee. We have been married 23 years and this is the best trip we have had. The hot tub was awesome! We will see y'all soon when we come stay in "our" cabin. Martin & Roseanne – Glen Rose, TX


May 2018

What a lovely cabin! Love the rooftop to watch the beautiful Texas sunsets & sunrises. How awesome to find that Carl and Russ were working in Jackson Hole at the same time. Carl enjoyed Russ's music and Russ enjoyed Carl's Cinnamon Rolls. Enjoyed dinner with y'all at the cafe & watching the bats! God Bless you both. Russ & Jac – Houston, TX


We had a great time at the Milky Way celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary! Carl & Rhonda you have thought of everything we could possibly need. We loved all the care & attention you put into the cabin. Can't wait to come back! Jason & Christa – Arlington, TX


April 2018

Just to get away we chose to return to Walnut Canyon Cabins and stayed at the Milky Way. It was a good choice. Rhonda & Carl, your hospitality is outstanding. The breakfast choices were great. We only made it to Fredericksburg the evening we arrived. The rest of the time was spent enjoying the quiet and peace that can only come from enjoying God's gifts in the country. We will be back again and will have trouble picking a cabin. Thanks for removing the cowhide rug. Norman & Joan – The Woodlands, TX


We had the best time! The cabin was all we could have imagined & more! We came to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and it was wonderful. Carl & Rhonda were so sweet and hospitable, the views were amazing, and we even saw a shooting star from the balcony! We will be back! Thank you so much! Amanda & Adam – Leander, TX


We came to WCC for a peaceful getaway before the birth of our second child. After having stayed in Fredericksburg proper several times in the past, we were looking for something a bit quieter and more secluded. WCC did not disappoint, and we can't wait for our next visit. It was unseasonably cold, wet and cloudy during our stay so we did not get to take advantage of the "roost", but the cabin was cozy and the surrounding countryside serene. Thank you Rhonda and Carl, we shall meet again!! Sean & Michelle – Austin, TX


March 2018

As our stay comes to a close, I can honestly say we are leaving richer than when we arrived. We've gained so many memories of gorgeous views, moments observing wildlife, laughter with three generations of our family and delicious fresh eggs, scrumptious berries, and divine canadian bacon. I appreciated the opportunity to let life slow down, put down the phone and computer and enjoy the quietness. We're looking forward to our next visit to make more memories. We appreciate everything! Richard & Tina


We found these cabins on the internet while looking for a quiet, relaxing retreat to stay while visiting the Hill Country. Walnut Canyon Cabins was better than we expected. The Milky Way Cabin was so quiet and secluded that we slept like logs! As the darkness fell, the sky was a brilliant display of stars and planets. The sunrises and sunsets are awesome. Carl and Rhonda treat you like family and are always there for whatever you may need. Our 5 days here will always remain in our memory. Many thanks, Carl and Rhonda. Richard & Sarah – Baton Rouge, LA


My husband wanted to stay in a nice cabin for his 50th birthday. I am so happy he found this place on the internet. The cabin was everything you promised. We had a great time. The hot tub was a great new addition. We will be back when we can stay longer. Rickey & Monica – Glen Rose, TX


For spring break we wanted to stay somewhere secluded with a nice view and Walnut Canyon Cabins had the whole package! The cabin was super clean when we arrived & the Rubadue's gave us everything we needed in order to have a comfortable stay. Carl & Rhonda were incredibly kind & hospitable; we'll definitely come again! Kyle & Kassandra


For spring break my husband chose Walnut Canyon Cabins and we Loved It! It was what we expected and then some, the cabin, the farm fresh eggs and all the little touches. The sunrise and sunsets were our favorites. It was Beautiful. We will be back for sure, can't wait! Robert & Patty – Spring, TX


For our honeymoon we chose Walnut Canyon Cabins. She had never seen the Hill Country. This was possibly the most PERFECT way for me to introduce her. It is so peaceful and quiet here. Carl and Rhonda thought of everything. Try the hot tub. It's wonderful. Even when it's 45 degrees out. If you haven't already, you should meet Carl and Rhonda. They are awesome folks. We will be back. We continued the recent tradition of adding a movie! Sincerely, Philip & Brook – The Newlyweds


February 2018

Peace & quiet That is what we were looking for when we got here. And that's what we found! Beautiful surroundings. A perfectly set up cabin. And an amazing tower for stargazing! A most wonderful getaway weekend! We will most certainly return – and tell our friends about Walnut Canyon Cabins. Thank You. Bob & Linda

This was our first time at walnut Canyon Cabins and it was Great! The Milky Way was perfect for us. We will definitely be back! We got to relax, watch movies, and star-gaze. Thank you for such a great experience. Mariana & Beto – Boerne, TX


January 2018

This is our 3rd stay at Walnut Canyon Cabins and our first at the Milky Way. It is always a pleasure getting to stay here and the hospitality that Carl and Rhonda provide is amazing! It is always a nice treat to get away from the city lights and enjoy looking up at the stars from the roof top. Thank you again for another wonderful stay. Josh & Brittny – Waller, TX