830-456-9326
Image may be subject to copyright
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
Guests
Guests (6 & above)
Children (6 & above)
Pets
Cabin Type
BOOK NOW

The Tree House Cabin Reviews
-Fredericksburg, Texas-


May 2020

Man, Oh Man, you guys have it down. The cabin is perfect. The decor is pristine, & the view is mesmerizing. I will be coming back! I also want to personally thank you, Carl & Rhonda, for allowing me to stay here on such short notice & really helping me out. Thank y'all so much & stay safe! Marianna & Marcus

My wife Audra & I got some much needed R&R and alone time for our anniversary. We loved every minute of it & we'll definitely be back. Carl & Rhonda are great hosts! Joey & Audra - Palestine, TX


March 2020

We had a wonderful trip. Cows & chickens are the family favorite. Such a cool place. Breakfast was awesome. Thank you. Doug & Amy Smith – Lubbock, TX

When we were planning this trip it came down to which cabin to pick. The Treehouse was absolutely the right choice for us. Every morning we had breakfast of fresh eggs & biscuits (better than any luxury hotel breakfast that I had ever had). We spent most of the rest of the time enjoying the view from the balcony. The bed was comfy, the sheets, towels & robes were soft. The cows were adorable. Thank you for the wonderful stay & we can't wait to return! GS & STB



February 2020

This has been such an amazing weekend for my hubby & I! I love all the special touches here & appreciate how thoughtful Carl & Rhonda are in sharing these cabins for people to enjoy! We can't wait to come back! Give the chickens & cows lots of love from us until then. Nicole & Joey


This was a very warm & welcoming getaway for us. Valentine's is my favorite holiday. The peace & quiet & cozy cabin are just the type of romance every girl dreams about. My beautiful roses were an extra special touch. Thank you so very much. Jeremy & Brandy - Keller, TX


WOW! The Treehouse – what a special cabin! The upstairs deck & view is quite nice. This has been one of many visits to Walnut Canyon Cabins over the years & prayerfully there will be many more to come! The quiet & peace is appreciated! With thanks & blessings, D & Don


January 2020

Our parents surprised us with an anniversary gift of a stay here @ The Treehouse to mark our 1st year as husband & wife. We enjoyed our whole stay here from start to finish. Breakfast was awesome - just everything was perfect. We will be back for the hot tub & the stars. Carl & Rhonda are the best! Karly & Vince - Rosenberg, TX

We came here for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Although we only had one night, it was one of the best nights of our marriage. It was so quiet & nice to sit & hear nothing. We have 3 girls back home, so this was a much needed getaway. We went for a walk, had a bunch of drinks, used the hot tub, & even played "UNO" on the top deck! Thank you so much for this amazing place! We will be back! God Bless. Ben & Tiffany

This is our 3rd time at Walnut Canyon Cabins, 2nd time at the Treehouse Cabin. We could not ask for a better vacation-getaway spot. Until next time, God Bless. Josh & Brittny – Waller TX


December 2019

The view from the Treehouse Cabin is amazing. So peaceful & relaxing & a perfect get-away for my boyfriend & I. I was proposed to & I said "YES"! Thank you for the stay, the cabin is beautiful & we for sure will visit again. Hot tub was great. Future Mr. & Mrs. Woods – Topeka, KS

Thank you so much for helping me with our surprise weekend get-away! It was amazing!! The Treehouse was a great way to enjoy the peacefulness of the hill country. Thank you for your hospitality & friendliness! All the extra touches made our visit so special! Michael & Laura


November 2019

Our favorite part of this trip was Walnut Canyon Cabins! While in Fredericksburg, although fun, we were dying to get back to the peace & quiet of the Treehouse cabin. You've both created such a homey, welcoming, & serene environment. We will be back & recommend to all friends & family. Thank you for the unparalleled hospitality! Mark & Cara


October 2019

We greatly appreciated your welcoming hospitality. The breakfast was AMAZING! We loved the cabins & view of both (Treehouse & Rocky Top) as well. We will definitely return to show off such a great find. Noemi & Austin


Thank you for the beautiful & relaxing weekend! We loved our cabin, The Treehouse, so clean & comfortable. It had everything we needed for a quiet getaway. The view is lovely & we really enjoyed watching all the deer. We hope to be back soon. Eric & Katia – Houston, TX


We truly enjoyed our stay in the Treehouse Cabin! Thank you for the clean, comfortable accommodations for our getaway weekend. Until next time! Randy & Gina – Beeville, TX


September 2019

Thanks for another wonderful weekend. It is always a pleasure to see you again & relax in this beautiful place. It was so thoughtful of you to leave a treat for Paul's birthday! We will be back again! Amy & Paul – New Braunfels, TX


It was a pleasure staying here at the Treehouse Cabin. We were here in June & will be back again. Just so you know, "Cowboy" (the horse) is the best neighbor & he loves his carrot twice a day. We will miss him. Byron & Michele – Temple, Texas


August 2019

You have turned a cabin in the woods into a Spectacular Getaway In The Woods. Your attention to detail does not go unnoticed! From the pillow mattress to the thick luxurious towels, you have paid attention to every detail. You clearly anticipated our every need!! What a wonderful time we had. See you soon. Paula & Marty

Thank you for such great hospitality. You both are wonderful hosts. We love this Treehouse Cabin with the wonderful view from the top deck & the wildlife we saw. We will miss this place & plan to come stay again. Thanks for the wonderful breakfast you provided and my wife loved the Happy Birthday banner! Mario & Toni – Marquez, TX


July 2019

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful paradise! From the very beginning we found Rhonda in the garden & you opening your doors with wonderful hospitality. Your place is such a peaceful & tranquil destination. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. May God bless with many more visitors & continued growth. Sincerely, Francisco & Melissa – Houston, TX


Wonderful retreat away from the bustle of city living. Beautiful setting to spend some downtime & reconnect with nature & all it's offerings. Wonderful hosts, too! Lynn & Jim G – Australia


I'm impressed with this place! Very well kept up & clean. Carl & Rhonda are awesome & very helpful! We really enjoyed breakfast in the mornings! We all (7) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank You. The Wallace's


This place is awesome! Very beautiful & quiet & they have everything you need to have a nice relaxing stay! Carl & Rhonda are very gracious hosts & we couldn't have enjoyed our stay more! Thank You. Brian & Elena


We arrived on the 4th & stayed three days. We were comfortable from the start to the finish. The breakfast items were delicious & the hilltop breezes made it nice to sit out for hours. Deer came right up & we quietly watched them eat the corn provided by Carl & Rhonda. Another nice touch. You have a treasure here & y'all make it shine. Thank you! Billy & Laurie


June 2019

This has been such an amazing & wonderful weekend to remember! You have a little slice of heaven here & we were so grateful to be able to experience it! Everything we need was provided & then some! We so enjoyed feeding the deer & enjoying coffee & wine on the balcony. Can't think of a better way to spend a long weekend & unplug! We will for sure be coming back & bringing friends & family! Hayley & Curtis


You have the most beautiful place. Thank you both for making us feel at home. Due to all the traveling & work we really needed to unplug from the world. This is exactly what we both needed. I'm going to send my parents up here asap! May God bless you both & your home & the work of your hands. We shall return! Perry & Courtney – Colorado City, TX and Corpus Christi, TX


A birthday to remember. The cabin, the trees, the wind & fire are only second to the comfort bestowed by Carl & Rhonda. Gracias! Bere & Carlos – San Antonio, TX

Many thanks for the amazing weekend! Everything was perfect & the place is absolutely beautiful! We will for sure be back. James & Stephanie – Hamilton, TX


May 2019

We had an awesome cabin with all the amenities. Love the solitude, spectacular vistas & disconnect from the internet & even the TV!! Thank you Carl & Rhonda for being the perfect hosts for our memorable Memorial Day Weekend. You instantly made us feel at home. We hope to visit you again! I will recommend your place to all. Monty & Judy – Tyler, TX


This was our 3rd visit to Walnut Canyon Cabins & our 1st in The Treehouse Cabin. Celebrating our 7th Anniversary! This is a special place in our hearts, nestled deep in The Hill Country. We were pleased to meet Carl & Rhonda (Welcome to Texas!). Some highlights we enjoyed – Hye Cider, Clear River ice cream, Alamo Springs Cafe, Old Tunnel State Park, Vaudeville Bistro, Art Galleries on west main street. Thanx Carl & Rhonda for the hospitality. The eggs were delicious! We will be back! See y'all soon! Wesley & Danielle – Waxahachie, TX


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Treehouse Cabin & couldn't have asked for a more relaxing stay. Our favorite moments were all the simple pleasures ... the rooster crowing, birds singing & the trees rustling in the breeze. Each morning & evening were spent on the upper balcony taking in the canyon view – amazing! Thank you for sharing your cabin & all the special touches. We will miss our breakfast. Andy & Alison – League City, TX


April 2019

This is an awesome cabin. You do such a great job with all the extra touches like breakfast in the fridge. And the second story porch is just amazing. A perfect place to relax. Great location. This is definitely the place to stay. We will be back. Steve & Elizabeth


Your property is so magical! This was the best choice I made for Hillary & I for our 10th Anniversary. I wish we could stay much longer. It was very romantic. You both have inspired us to set a goal to have our own place like Walnut Canyon Cabins. We love the nature. I can't wait to come back! Love, Caton & Hillary

A wonderful place accompanied by an awesome thunderstorm last night. Thank you for the warm welcome! Definitely a hideaway we will recommend! Absolutely fantastic service & place! Tork & Mari – Moss, Norway


We had such an incredible stay in the Treehouse! Cannot wait to get home & start editing all the images/drone footage & writing our blog post. Truly an amazing experience & we will highly recommend Walnut Canyon Cabins! Thank you so much for your hospitality! Missy & Alex – Scenic Routes


This was an exceptionally pleasant stay. The view from the Treehouse Cabin is breathtaking. Fredericksburg is very charming plus there is more local booze than you can shake a wine cork at! Lots of fun, hope to be back soon! The hot tub was a perfect end to the day, too. Scott & Shana


Thank you for the best part of our 7-day getaway. Wish I would have spent it all here instead of only one night. Many blessings to both you & this magnificent part of the world. I'm so fortunate to have found your cabins. I will always pick this as my #1 place for relaxing & fun. Mary & Don – Universal City, TX


March 2019

What a great place you have here! We enjoyed our stay – it was so peaceful & relaxing! It was a great getaway from all the hustle & bustle in a big city. We will come again. Relaxed, Terry & Jerry Garcia – Pearland, TX


My wife & I spent a day park-hopping at Longhorn Caverns & Enchanted Rock. When we arrived at the Treehouse Cabin it was perfect. The attention to detail was incredible. Peace & quiet with awe-inspiring views. The hot tub & the Real Rooster alarm clock were great! We will be back again. Anthony & Melissa – Houston, TX


We enjoyed a long weekend in the Treehouse Cabin. Everything was great from the local fresh breakfast items to the covered balcony. The Treehouse cabin provided a much needed break to relax & disconnect. Thank you both for creating this cozy space to escape to! Cheers, Rebecca & Mark – Austin, TX


February 2019

We stayed here on Feb 23-24 & it was a great getaway. We were referred from some good friends & this place did not disappoint. Carl & Rhonda greeted us with smiles, beverages & good old southern hospitality. We felt at home right away. They went over everything we needed to know to have a comfortable stay. We immediately loved this cabin. We had the best burgers at the Alamo Springs Cafe. We hot tubbed after & it was amazing. We also walked main street FBG & it was a blast. BTW, eat the farm fresh eggs & Canadian bacon provided – they're incredible! We'll be back! Eddie & Cindy


We won this 2-night stay at a fundraiser so we didn't know truly what to expect. It was the best surprise to show up greeted by such wonderful people, the bottle of wine didn't hurt either! It has been the most relaxing past couple of days. Everything was just perfect. From the clean cabin to all the local breakfast fixins' to the comfy bed & amazing views. We had a great time feeding the cows & chatting with you as well. We didn't even feel the need to leave the cabin. We are looking forward to our next trip here. Barbara & Cole – Cypress, TX


Thank you for your hospitality. We had an incredible & relaxing weekend & can't wait to come back. The welcome wine & breakfast were much appreciated. Carl & Rhonda, you are both so lovely & warm, we were so happy to meet you. Stay warm!! Nicole & Jason


As guest since 2011 to Walnut Canyon Cabins, this was by far one of the best stays. Something about this little nook has called us back year after year. The new changes have made it even more cozy. Whenever we need a quick getaway for some alone time, we always check to see when our little cabin is open. Thank you for your warm welcome! We look forward to seeing you very soon. Jason & Becky – Midlothian, TX


Thank you for your hospitality. We really enjoyed this morning's view of the canyon, watching the fog roll through was amazing. Thank you for the breakfast, & chocolate decadence & wine. Also the hot tub was awesome! AJ & Emily – Jones Creek, TX


We came for a weekend getaway & stopped in Comfort on the way here. When we arrived I thought to myself, damn, this is out in the sticks! And, Oh Boy, there's cows & other farm animals! This is Amazing! We played horseshoes until dark & had an amazing walk. Stars were so bright we started singing "Deep in the Heart of Texas". We sat in the super jetty spa & made a superb breakfast! Thanx so much for everything. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone I know who is looking to get away. Brian & Meredith – San Antonio, TX


January 2019

Fantastic hospitality! The hosts, Carl & Rhonda, greeted us with wine & beer & good conversation. Not your usual "sign here & here's your key". The cabin was excellent as well. Quiet, comfortable & the view is great. The thunderstorm at night, while watching a movie was a nice bonus. We will be back! Jay & Rafaelle – League City, TX


We came for a weekend getaway & stopped for some cheesecake in Comfort. When we finally made our way here, I thought to myself damn, this is out in the sticks! & Oh Boy! there's cows, there's a horse, this is amazing! We played horseshoes until it was too dark to see the pit. And we had an amazing walk to eat at the Black Pig restaurant. And the stars were so bright! I started singing "Deep in the heart of Texas". Not sure I would recommend that walk since it took about 40 minutes. We sat in your super jetty hot tub. Woke up and made a superb breakfast! Thanx so much for everything. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone I know lookin' to getaway. Brian & Meredith – San Antonio – TX


We had a wonderful time with great hosts. We will be back for sure. Happy New Year! Lisa & Michael


December 2018

Enjoyed this trip so much we wanted to stay longer but there was no availability. We will definitely be back. The Admiral Nimitz Museum was fantastic. The Old Tunnel State Park bat cave was cool. Alamo Springs Cafe does have the best burgers. Next trip we hope to see Enchanted Rock. Can't find better hosts than Rhonda & Carl. They made the trip perfect & went out of their way to make everything amazing. Carl even set up a horse ride on "Cowboy" an Appaloosa for my daughter. Can't wait to come back!!! Andria & Josh


Thank you for the perfect little romantic getaway! We loved the seclusion & peace. We will recommend to our friends. Brittany & Preston


November 2018

Andy & I enjoyed our weekend so much! The Treehouse far exceeded our expectations & we hope to return soon!! The fresh eggs & Canadian bacon are wonderful – such a treat!! May your 2019 be blessed beyond measure. Andy & Theresa – Bryan, TX


Thank you so much for your hospitality. The little touches in the cabins like the dog treats & the hot cocoa made all the difference. Just a wonderful place. We will definitely be back. The Serrata Families – Austin & San Antonio, TX


Thanks for sharing your little slice of paradise with us and the Salt Lake City Jensen clan. Not only were the cabins excellent the food & service was awesome. Thanksgiving is always a great gathering with special people. We will need to do this again. Call us if in California. Don, Lynn & Aurora – Camarillo, California


Since this is our second visit in less than a year, it is pretty obvious we love it here. Your special touches..butter, spices, robes, movies, charcoal, excellent breakfast, etc. are very much appreciated. We also loved the hot tub, picnic table out front & the horseshoes! You guys are amazing people & the perfect hosts. We will be seeing you again real soon. Ed & Cindy


Troy & I loved our weekend. The cabin was perfect, quaint & cozy. The breakfast was amazing, farm-fresh eggs were a treat & the bacon – Amazing! After being apart for 18 years – this was a perfect weekend & perfect cabin for Troy & I to plan a future. The soon to be married: Carol & Troy


October 2018

We loved the cabin & the hospitality! The food y'all provided was delicious! And we had so much fun feeding 2 Bucks & 3 Does! It was nice to getaway from the hectic pace of work & take in the beautiful views! Thanks for making our 8th anniversary so special! Ephraim & Misty


Thank you for such a wonderful getaway. This was our belated honeymoon. We heard about Walnut Canyon Cabins from my friend & co-worker. We truly enjoyed our time here among the trees. It is quiet & restorative. We had such a great time & an amazing honeymoon. Thank you. We will absolutely recommend this place to others. Eran & Anne


What a beautiful place to embrace the gorgeous scenery of the Texas Hill Country! Our cabin was so comfortable, clean & had everything you could possibly need or want. Very comfy bed, too! Also, you two were very welcoming upon our arrival & that just started our adventure off on a good foot! We will definitely spread the word about Walnut Canyon Cabins! Best Wishes & Blessings, Cathy & Jim – Katy, TX


Thank you so much for your hospitality and all your help with the wedding celebrations – Carl & Rhonda, you are both wonderful! And you have a lovely place to stay – I wish we had time to relax and enjoy it more! Best wishes, Bruce & Ann – Melbourne, Australia


September 2018

Thank you for your hospitality. We enjoyed our stay! Views are beautiful & the cabin was very comfortable. The breakfast food was delicious. Kyle & Leanne – Lubbock, TX


Tom & I enjoyed our stay here these past 3 days. The Treehouse Cabin was perfect...considering all the rain we got & we were still able to star-gaze while we enjoyed the hot tub. I saw an amazing shooting star! We wanted to thank you for the shopping you guys did. It was all perfect. Our salmon & burgers came out amazing on the grill. We also got to see the emergence & return of the bats at the Old Tunnel. Such a great experience. Loved the new artwork! We wish you both the best success! Hope you enjoyed the Kombucha! We will see you again! Angil & Tom


August 2018

What a wonderful evening my daughter and I had. We so enjoyed watching the deer while hot tubbing. We will definitely be back again. Joyce & Brooke


June 2018

Thank you for sharing your cabin!! This was one of our best retreat getaways!! Fresh farm eggs were great! Nice and relaxing. This was our first actual peaceful place! Hot tub was nice & movies, too! Tim & Elsa


Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin and introducing me to the beautiful hills. This was a delightful, peaceful break from the fast pace of the city. The breakfast was great. Thank you for stocking the fridge with bacon & eggs & taking such good care of us. Jim & Barbara


May 2018

Thank You. Another great and relaxing time at the Treehouse. God made this wonderful location and view. Thank you for letting us share it with you and others. Have a blessed day, Tom & Vicki – San Antonio, TX
Peaceful solitude. Relaxing & romantic. Wonderful vistas. Tracy & William – Katy, TX


April 2018

Really enjoyed our visit. The cabin is perfect and the wildlife was the icing on the cake. Thank you Carl & Rhonda for making our weekend fantastic – we will be back! Sean & Delene


We had such a lovely visit, so sad to have to leave. Everything was perfect! From the full kitchen to the charming electric fire. Rhonda and Carl thought of everything (luxury towels and robes, local art work, very comfortable bed). Loved the local eggs, smoked Canadian bacon and buttermilk biscuits!!! Can't wait to come back and spend more time!! Kim & David – Austin, TX


We loved our stay in the Treehouse cabin. The view was amazing. Our stay was just what we needed. We loved all the breakfast goodies left for us. We will be making another trip back soon! Tori & Eric – San Angelo, TX


What a relaxing weekend we had. We were needing this and we got it. Everything was so comfy and nice. Hot tub was wonderful! And the view was so worth those stairs!! Thanks again. Chris & Becky – Round Rock, TX


We had a wonderful trip and enjoyed meeting Carl & Rhonda. You are great folks and we hope you make lots of dreams & money, too! We saw plenty of deer all over, loved the view. Had a tasty breakfast. It is easy to feel God's presence in a climate and scene like these hills. The cabin is beautiful and cozy. We needed a break and got it here. Happy Easter and praise God for the resurrection of Jesus! Sincerely, Merwyn & Irene


March 2018

This was our first stay, so relaxing and beautiful here. It was such a blessing watching Spring arrive! May God bless you today and always. Phil & Sharon

We have again enjoyed our stay, 5th time and will be many more to come. Carl & Rhonda have kept the same friendly & cozy feeling of the place with more things added. We will still tell all our friends about the best place to stay. Thank you both so much. Letha & Chad


We had a wonderful, relaxing stay and really enjoyed the delicious breakfast items – what a treat! The quiet area was so peaceful and our favorite time was spent on the balcony (with wine!) listening to the nature around us. Thank you for having a place for us to step away from busyness to reconnect. We will definitely be back! Melanie & Brian


February 2018

Thank you for an amazing weekend. We loved the cabin and had such a relaxing time. We will definitely find the time to come back and tell all our friends looking for a getaway about it. Carl and Rhonda you are fantastic and have a beautiful place. Thank You. Dorothy & Joseph


This place was amazing. We will definitely return and with others whom I'm sure will enjoy the stay as much as we did. I loved everything you guys did. It was very nice to have supplied eggs, ham and all the little things that made the stay feel like home. Today marks our 1-year anniversary. Thank you for letting us stay and enjoy our morning with no rush. Always, Courtney & Joey


January 2018

Perfection from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. Cozy! Comfy! Enjoyable! Keep up the excellent cabins and we will always try to come back! All The Best, M & M


We were so happy to be able to come stay at Walnut Canyon Cabins again. This has definitely become one of our special places. The peace & serenity of the place with its beautiful view with the Texas stars shining down – you can't get more relaxing than that. Plus the yummy breakfast left in the cabin = perfection. Definitely, feel recharged & like we were able to "unplug" from city life with work & kids. Carl & Rhonda were amazing & we will definitely be back soon! John & Kristie – Spring, TX


We came in from Austin for a quick weekend and loved every second of it! This cabin was our favorite part of the whole trip. It was perfectly cozy and we loved the little upstairs porch. Thank you for the eggs, bacon, and coffee and for such a beautiful weekend! We will be back! Rachel & Katie