830-456-9326
Image may be subject to copyright
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
placeholder
Image may be subject to copyright
Guests
Guests (6 & above)
Children (6 & above)
Pets
Cabin Type
BOOK NOW

The Rocky Top Cabin Reviews
-Fredericksburg, Texas-


May 2020

Another great weekend at Walnut Canyon Cabins – so happy we got to bring our friends & they fell in love with this place, too! Can't wait to be back again! Jennifer & John & Dillon the Dog!


This trip did not go as planned but this cabin was perfect! It was nice to sit on the back deck after we made smores in the fire pit! Unfortunately, we did not get to see the bats as we did not know you needed to get a ticket online. Thank you for having us. The Prukop Family

Our first visit & we will definitely be back. The Cabin is amazing & our kids loved feeding the cows & collecting the eggs. The views are beautiful & Carl & Rhonda are wonderful hosts. We can't wait for our next visit. The Liebhardt Family

It's our first time here & it is absolutely beautiful. Had the chance to watch the thunderstorm over the hills – AWESOME experience!! We will be sure to come back again! The Anderson's

This was our first time coming here and it was such a wonderful time! The hosts Carl & Rhonda are so nice & personable. This was just the perfect getaway from all the crazy stuff that's going on (Coronavirus). We will definitely have to come back again & again. Thank y'all so much! Best Mother's Day ever! The Holcomb's from Crosby, TX & San Antonio, TX


April 2020

This was our first time coming here & it was amazing. Very nice hosts, the eggs & Canadian bacon are delicious. I love that we could take the kids to get a close up experience with the cows & chickens. We will definitely do this again & next time bring a crew of family to enjoy the experience with us. Thank you so much. Micah, Krista, Naomi & Elijah


This is our second time coming here & we love it! The cabins are so clean & nice. The breakfast is farm fresh & yummy! My kids loved feeding the cows & collecting the chicken eggs. This view is One In A Million!! We will be back. Thank You! Becky, Chris, Bella, & Matt


March 2020

My husband hasn't stopped telling me how spot-on I was with finding this place. SO CLEAN & SO Peaceful & Relaxing. The cows were so fun & my babies loved feeding them. Thank you for the fresh eggs! The chickens came over often & we loved it! You are so hospitable & kind. We will be coming back! Harold & Dorrianne

Thank you for letting us stay, it was so much fun! Me & my family had an awesome time. Loved the sugar cookies you gave me & my sister, Emma. It was fun feeding the cows & getting the eggs. Paisley


Thank you for letting us stay. From Emma age 6

Thank you for a wonderful time in the Hill Country. We loved the cabin & the views. Lots of un memories made. Great place to practice Social Distancing! Mylene & Lina – Austin, TX


Beautiful cabin. We enjoyed our stay & the views. We'll definitely be back with more family. Jesse & Sarah – San Antonio, TX

We had a wonderful time! What a beautiful cabin & location! It was very organized! Ashley, Steve, Alyssa & Jonathan


February 2020

Thank you for a wonderful stay! It was our first vacation as a family of three. Special memories to last forever! Jenni, Ben & Baby Levi
Awesome stay! Great views, delicious chef prepared dinner for 7, beautiful cabins! Thank you Carl & Rhonda. To Jerry – Bachelor weekend 2020!!!! The Bach Bois – Austin, San Antonio, Del Rio - TX


What a beautiful view & relaxing cabin! Thank you for being such hospitable hosts, fellowshipping over wine & for a wonderful stay. Jay & Mary – Houston, TX


Thank you so much for the awesome cabin, the views, the cows & everything else! Y'all are the best! The Mattern Kids – Austin, Sarah & Grace

What a special place! The cabin, the views, the deer & the cows!!! You have thought of everything & went the extra mile to ensure a wonderful weekend. Thank You!! We'll book another trip soon! John & Jennifer & Dillon – Austin, TX


January 2020

Thanks for the awesome cabin. We enjoyed the beautiful view & everything else. Thanks again!! The Girls: Donna, Colleen, MerrieLou, Donna, Rachel

We love it here & we sure aren't ready to leave. Your hospitality is much appreciated & the extra touches are such a nice surprise. Breakfast is yummy! We picked an awesome weekend to be here & we'll be back for sure. Thank you for everything! Becky & Scott – Spring, TX

Dear Mr. Carl & Mrs. Rhonda. Thank you for the beautiful & wonderful experience. I loved seeing all the deers & the view was great. I had a really good time! Bethany – Ft Worth, TX

Thank you for an amazing experience here. When I first heard ‘cabin' I wasn't so sure, but after being here ... We don't want to go back!! We love the peaceful view & detoxing from everyday life. Thank you both for letting us know about the Elephant Preserve as well – We Loved It! Happy New Year & may your business grow in abundance! We will be back for sure! Abey & Rooha – Ft Worth, TX


December 2019

WOW! What a beautiful view! We had the best weekend experience at this perfect location for a get-away! Feeding the cows, chickens, & deer was super fun & created long-lasting memories. Thank You! The Ratliff Family

Thank you for such a great experience! Our families created so many beautiful memories! Happy New Year! Ricky & Michelle

What a wonderful experience my stay in your beautiful cabin. It was relaxing (Pre-K Teacher) & fun. I feel re-energized as I go back to tackle the other half of school. God bless & may you continue to provide others such a great get-away!

This is such an incredible place, we loved the view & the coziness of the cabin! Being able to meet the cows & seeing deer & armadillos was such a treat. We had so much fun, we will return again! Yao & Zhang Family


November 2019

What a wonderful place! Carl & Rhonda, you are extraordinary hosts, we had everything we needed & then some! Watched the sun rise both days & slept so good in comfortable beds. Our teen loved the loft & our WWII Vet loved the deck & the wildlife. Best coffee ever! We will be back! Take Care, Barbara, Roland, Irv, & Lewis – Austin, TX

We had a blast! We've found our new "FALL VACATION" spot. Thank you for your hospitality. This cabin has everything anyone would need (y'all thought of everything). Our girls, (age 4 & 5) had a blast as well. We will definitely return. The Galicia's – Kingsville, TX

Thank you so much for your amazing hospitality! Everything we need is right here! Cabin is great, views from the back porch are spectacular! Thanks again! Ginger

We are the Azinger family from Austin, Texas. You could feed the chickens & cows nearby. It was fun for us to watch them eat. What I liked most was the loft which I made into my own cave. Ava Azinger, 7 years old – Austin, TX
We had a wonderful time. I am very much looking forward to coming back again to get in touch with nature! Beautiful place!! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality! Selena


October 2019

Thank you Carl & Rhonda for all you have done to make this a memorable vacation. Texas Hill Country was a terrific surprise for us & our view was spectacular. Also, thanks for telling us about the bats! That was nothing short of WOW! Ron & Donna & Hoover – Fort Myers, FL

We chose for this year's sisters stay The Rocky Top cabin in the Hill Country for 3 days. The views gave respite. The hosts, pure delight. What a wonderful group getaway! Joe & Cindy – Oklahoma City, OK

Stayed with family & friends – LOVED the view, breakfast & the area. Thank you Carl & Rhonda. We loved to BBQ & the day was just perfect! We have found our new vacation spot! Noemi, Austin, Samantha, Lionel, Tito, Monica, Vadette, Johnny, Pat, Isabel – South Padre Island, TX

Awesome as always Carl & Rhonda! Friday evening breezes. Saturday hospitality in your home. Sunday sky entertainment. Monday morning blessings! There's no place like Rocky Top. Until next time – D & Don

WOW! What a magical place you two have created. Thank you so much for your hospitality. We had a wonderful time. Jack & Kristin


September 2019

Once again, thank you for being such wonderful hosts! We are blessed to be able to call you friends. Thank you for making my 50th birthday a fun memory, the Blueberry Crème de Cocoa cake you made was outer limits! Big Hugs! Holly & Chris – Kingwood, TX

Thank you for the wonderful stay, we enjoyed the beautiful view, peace & quiet & wonderful food. The accommodations are great, too. Thanks for everything! The Miller Family

The view is awesome & the cabin was clean. We will be back for sure. The kids loved the fresh eggs in the morning! Thanks for a great place to stay. The Burrough Family

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality – from the welcoming glass of wine to the las feeding of the cows. You have a generous spirit & are perfect hosts for this cabin! The Smith & DeTemple Families


August 2019

Thank you for your hospitality & the amazing stay here! We had a great time! The breakfast made with the fresh fruit & eggs was delicious. We loved the cows & the armadillo. The cabin is fantastic & we had a great stay. Thanks! Lipovsky Family

Amazing! Such a great few days of relaxation here in the Hill Country. The whole family enjoyed our time. The kids loved the cows & armadillo. The breakfast was delicious. The views were breathtaking! We will be back! Bass Family – Kerrville, TX


July 2019

We came out here with our two young kids & our oldest doesn't want to leave. She had so much fun being allowed to feed the cows & the rooster. One of the most peaceful & relaxing places you could come to. So glad we chose this as our location for a family vacation. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place. The Hansen's

The cabin is awesome. The view is spectacular. The friendship is forever, even if we are far away. The food was great. We took business cards to give out. We will be sharing with others so they too can experience what we did. This was our 2nd time here. We will be back. Love you guys. Sandy & Tom – Fort Worth – TX


June 2019

Celebrated my 40th birthday here! Awesome cabin. Greats host. Carl set us up with everything we needed. The farm fresh eggs were delicious! Big Thank You to Carl & Rhonda. Dan, Henry, Kristal & Barn

Such a lovely cabin!! We enjoyed our time here immensely. Loved playing with the cows, Aggie & Sully & watching the deer. We will be back!! The Hanna's

As soon as we walked in the first thing I noticed was the wonderful smell. Next how great the place is put together. You both do a wonderful job on keeping your guest well takin' care of – even when you're not here! Hopefully, next time we will meet! We enjoyed eating dinner on the porch, such great scenery. Next time we come we will definitely stay longer. Thank you. Lindsey & Jachob – Kingsland & Lufkin, TX and Chassity & David – Elkhart & Kennard, TX

My husband loves out in the country. Thanks to y'all for this beautiful place that my husband enjoyed it so much. We had a good time. Happy Father's Day – Mrs. O Lara

What a wonderful place! Your hospitality made it all the more special. Loved the view & listening to the birds in the mornings. Such a nice cabin with special touches. Hope to come back some time! Ann S & Deb K – Oklahoma

We are SO lucky we found this place. Your website does not do it justice. Most importantly your kindness has made us feel so welcome. The attention to detail was on point. Even the corn to feed the deer! Loved everything about our stay. Thank You! Cindy – Lewisville, TX

You guys are amazing hosts! The cabin amenities are top-notch – Thank You!! I will return this Fall with my family without a doubt! We had deer visit us for corn!! Loved feeding the deer each evening! Deb – Eureka, TX

The Walnut Canyon Cabins was the BEST choice we have ever made for our girls trip! Carl & Rhonda were so hospitable & have made our stay wonderful. Our view was amazing, the breakfast delicious, & the animals/wildlife were a wonderful experience. Our girls trip 2019 was memorable here & we will definitely be returning again with our families. Thank you for everything, ‘til we meet again! Lucretia, Linda, Frana, & Deb – Lubbock, TX


May 2019

Thank you Carl & Rhonda for your hospitality! We really enjoyed our time here. The view is amazing & the cabin is very cozy. God Bless! The Deaton's – Midlothian, TX

Thank you so much for a wonderful 25th anniversary. We fed the deer & enjoyed eating on the covered porch. Rob & Susan – San Antonio, TX

What an amazing view & lovely cabin! We came here for a girls trip – me, my Mom, Mom-in-Law, & Aunt. The location is perfect, beds are so comfy, & great amenities. We loved the chicken/egg crock in the fridge & now on a search to find us one for home. Thank you for sharing your cabin. We will return for sure! Terrie – Conroe, TX, Kay – Fannett, TX, Denise – Magnolia, TX, Liz – Waco, TX

We had a very pleasant stay. It was our Mother – Daughters (2) time together. Loved the views & the peacefulness. My daughters appreciated the countryside coming from Austin & Houston city life. Thank you for your hospitality. The breakfast was great. We will be back again! Jackie, Megan & Annie

Thanks for having us! Great place, good views, awesome wild flowers! Good breakfast & great Hosts! Charles, Shana, Cooper, Bruce & Janet – Charleston, SC


April 2019

Thank you for creating such a beautiful place for our well deserved girls trip. The view here at the Rocky Top is amazing to take in all times of day. We look forward to sharing our memories with our friends & family & will be back soon. Thanks for every little special detail. Shana, Laura, Shea, Paiten, Michelle – Dallas, TX

This place provided amazing memories that we will carry with us for years to come! Thank you for having us. The Haggerty Family

Wow, What a Place! We have loved staying here. The views are to die for & the accommodation is fantastic. It's been a pleasure to have no internet access, too! Fabulous hosts, really friendly. We have had a great time & would love to return. Steve, Jo, Henry & Poppy – Manchester, England

Thank you for letting us rent this beautiful cabin. The views are simply stunning & we loved the coziness of the cabin. Our kids & dogs had a blast! Aghnit & Dilber – Austin, TX

Guten tag! Fabulous stay through a variety of weather – all beautiful in this lovely spot! The breakfast foods were delicious & such a nice feature for those of us who arrive late the night before. We have been to this area once before, but love it even more now that we've found this haven away from it all. Nature, wineries, music – all fantastic! But the things that had my jaw dropping were the WILD FLOWERS! My husband was getting annoyed by all the picture-taking, ha ha!! We'll be back & Thank You. The Montgomery's – Albuquerque, NM


March 2019

Beautiful View! Fantastic hospitality. Such a wonderful place to kick back & relax. AMAZING! Lenny & Marisa – San Angelo, TX

Great cabin with a great view! We had fun! Josh & Jessica – San Antonio, TX

We really liked this cabin, all 6 of us! Quong Family & friends – Austin, TX

A great place & wonderful hosts Thank You! The Frederick Family – Murphy, TX

It was very cozy & the loft was the best! Ishana – Houston, TX


February 2019

We enjoyed our stay here – comfortable, cozy cabin. Quiet, lovely scenery & great amenities! We hope to return soon! Elizabeth & Ralph – Argyle, TX

We are Tonya & Darvin from Arlington, TX. We loved this cabin. The view is awesome. The cabin was very clean & Carl & Rhonda are the nicest people you will ever meet. We will definitely stay here again. Sincerely, very happy guests. Tonya & Darvin – Arlington, TX


January 2019

Thanks for everything. We enjoyed our stay here at this little piece of heaven. Robert & Theresa

We wanted a place to stay other than a hotel for at least one night of our week of touring. This cabin was a great choice! Cabin was neat & clean, & the area was quiet & peaceful. Thanks a lot! Six friends: Jarvin H, Derek M, Dennis M, Jeffrey W, David L & Wesley W.

Hey Friends, We had an adventure! A fun adventure. We laughed, giggled. We had a good time with our family. But most importantly, we had fun with God. The Maycocks – Adkins, TX

Thank you! We had a peaceful, relaxing & wonderful time. Our breakfast on the back porch with the sun's warmth & beautiful view was a little bit of heaven on earth. We will be back – Lord willing – & would love to stay in this cabin again. God bless you & thank you again. Camille A.

Thank you very much. Not near enough time to enjoy all this beautiful land has to offer. That being said, we love it & will be back, count on that!! Happy New Year 2019. Kyle, Jenn & Gavin


December 2018

We had the best, amazing time! Perfect view! Berries for breakfast & the deer! Just loved this cabin & our time here. Thank you! Cody, LoRena, Seth, Sydnee, & Cole

We've spent the end of the year in a wonderful place: The Rocky Top Cabin in beautiful Hill Country!! The kids & I spent 3-4 hours hiking with the dogs at Enchanted Rock. Always amazing to immerse in nature & the tranquility of this great place here. To have quality time with my kids at the end of the year was so important to me. I could do this here. Thanks! Also, thank you for all the food, we loved it, especially the coffee. The Morelands – Dallas, TX


November 2018

Let me first off start by saying we are so grateful for your wonderful hospitality. We rented a total of 3 cabins with a total of 16 people! We had an amazing time here. We went hiking, visited Fredericksburg, enjoyed the hot tub, fried our turkey & made our dinner in this carefully thought-out kitchen. Our children really enjoyed the stay. The attention to detail for everything really exceeded our expectations. We will be back as this has become our favorite place to vacation. Jeannette, Joel, Tuto, Martha, Emma, Emmanuel, David, Caleb, Emmilia & Emmit- San Antonio, TX

We had a wonderful time here at your cabins. So quiet & peaceful. Enjoyed spending time with everyone. Our Thanksgiving dinner was the best ever. You two are the greatest, made us all feel so welcome. We would love to come back. Wish you all good things. Mark, Linda, Sydney & Doris – Salt Lake City, UT

Had an amazing weekend here with family! Getting away from the City was much needed & the weekend here was so perfect! Clean cabins & a beautiful experience. Thank you! The Keeters, Cranks & Guynes

There is no place like Rocky Top Cabin @ Walnut Canyon! We wear our T-shirts with gratefulness & pride! Once again it has been a blessing to be here in the midst of quiet & beauty. We love the fact that in 4 days we experienced the 4 seasons i.e. temperature wise! It's been a delight, as usual, & we already anticipate with joy our next visit. Blessings, Don & D – Belton, TX

We had a wonderful time at WCC with our friends. You were so friendly & the cabins were quaint & clean. Wonderful weather with an outstanding view, who could ask for anything more. Looking for more fun stays in the future. Brad & Lisa


October 2018

Very thankful for the great hosts! Cabin was very neat & clean, your customer service was amazing! We enjoyed the peaceful porch at night! We will be back. The Pipans & The Thompsons


September 2018

Thank you for a nice quiet place to escape to. We had a great time celebrating my sister's b-day. Blessings, Paula K. & Jamie C.


July 2018

Mission accomplished: R & R in peace & quiet. We enjoyed the cooler mornings & breakfast goodies. I got pretty creative with an omelet this time. Thanks for another great getaway! Love the new decor & kitchen supplies. Your website is looking great. Might have to visit Holly Nowak's site, too! D & Don

First time visitors in Fredericksburg and couldn't have picked a better place than Walnut Canyon Cabins. It was just a perfect place to stay and the view was spectacular. We had an amazing time. Carl & Rhonda were great hosts and made us feel so welcome. Thank you both. We will recommend it to our family & friends. Until next time. The Perez Family


June 2018

Thank you for a lovely stay! We enjoyed the yummy breakfast and the corn to feed the deer – we saw several! Your kindness and warmth is much appreciated! Breanna, Ken & Elliot


May 2018

Thank you for letting us stay here. I loved seeing the deer and the armadillo and the nice view. Brayden, Shellee & Rocky
What a quaint cabin you have and your hospitality was that of a 5-star resort!!! We had a great 27th anniversary and Mother's Day. Enjoyed our 2-day stay!!! Lyle & Connie – Grand Prairie, TX

We enjoyed the scenic views from the cabin and the drive to/from Fredericksburg. Great place to relax and unwind, and the kitchen had the essentials to prepare quick meals. Dawn & Paul – Tomball, TX


April 2018

We really enjoyed my mother's 91st birthday stay at Walnut Canyon Cabins. The hospitality was very generous and ENJOYABLE. We loved the fresh eggs/canadian bacon/biscuits. The view on the porch was great. We sat out every morning with our coffee. Olivia & Sisters & Mom


March 2018

We needed this! Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your wonderful place. We were desperate for a getaway and this was perfect. We will be back, I'm sure. Jackie, Chris, Scarlet & Aldan

Carl & Rhonda, we've been blessed to be here at Walnut Canyon Cabins with our friends, Jim and Jolene, these days. You made us feel very welcomed and have provided a wonderful, very comfortable cabin in a beautiful setting. We look forward to coming back. Charles & Sharon – San Antonio, TX

Thank you so much for a beautiful place to stay in the hill country. It was a peaceful and relaxing spot to enjoy time with our San Antonio friends we had not seen in ten years. You have made everything special and very comfortable. Jim & Jolene – Rochester, MN


February 2018

We had an amazing time. The cabins were so clean and inviting. The breakfast food was yummy. We heard about this thru my brother who knew Carl & Rhonda and was coming to Texas to visit our kids and wanted to do something different. We are so glad we stayed here at the Rocky Top & the Tree House, they were perfect for our family. It was a great get away. We will definitely be back! Carl & Rhonda were amazing hosts and made us feel like family. Thank you both so much! Kev, Jody – Salt Lake City, UT Ashly, Nick, Ava, Joey & Courtney – Austin, TX

Carl and Rhonda, Thank you for an Amazing time! Everything was perfect! We can't wait to come back!! Joe & Juliette & Friends


January 2018

First time visitors up here celebrating birthdays. Couldn't have picked a better place. The cabin was great and the view was spectacular. Can't wait to return in the summer. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Fay & Renee – Killeen, TX

We had a blast! Thank ya'll so very much. Great breakfast. God bless you both. Katelyn & Austin – Tyler, TX

First visitors of 2018!! We had a blast and loved the cabin! It was beautiful and perfect for our group! The view was incredible! Carl and Rhonda were so accommodating and we can't thank them enough! We will definitely recommend Walnut Canyon Cabins to everyone! Thank you for everything!! Dustin & Lindsey – Nacogdoches, TX (in deep East Texas)